First Visit

In 2014, we first set foot on the Indonesian island of Batam, where we met the Hong Kong missionary, her team, and the serving church. The missionary had served there for eight to nine years. On our first visit, we came across the Muslim Ramadan month and saw how people had strong religious overtones from clothing, food, life, and rest. When I watched the residents living in strict dogma and enduring a loud prayer every three to four hours, I was sad and reflected that I was not serious enough about Jesus Christ's love, and I was not always grateful for His salvation.

We're touched

The next year, we went to Batam again because it was in response to God's call and to learn more about Muslims. But on that trip, we gained a new experience that was the difficulties of the Church and Christians and how they were not afraid of suppressions, persecutions, and strive to preach the gospel and support each other.

​Experiences

In the third-year we went to Batam Island, we lived for a month to try to work with the missionary, more understanding of the mission strategy and God's heart. During the month we learned how to host short-term missions visitations, teachings in schools, visits the poor, orphanages and the sponsored students, visits the Muslim on a neighboring island and another mission base on Bintan Island. We were impressed by the Bintan trip, not because of the first time to go, not because of her poverty, but the mission base had no more workers. After the missionary had left, the base was emptied two years. 

​What if?

Thanks to God, when we tried to figure out how to help the gospel work there, God gave us four plans, which are 1. Solar 2. Funding poor students 3. Funding orphanages and 4. The establishment of Christian kindergartens.

 

But these programs are not our majors and we don't know how to proceed. So we ask God, is this His call? God has given us a lot of confirmation. First, we couple prayed separately, but also get the same feeling, and second, an oversea believer who promised to support the orphanage. 

Gospel 

and 

​Welfare

Perhaps people will ask how the establishment of these works will help the missionary? We believe that the gospel and welfare should go together hand in hand because we cannot just speak of love but see brothers in need and we ignore it! (Jacob 2:16) Moreover, if a missionary has these platforms, he or she is more likely to reach people, especially in Indonesia, a Muslim-majority country.

In fact, what we have done, in addition to solar energy, other basically already have other Christian teams doing, but they are very difficult to operate, because they are despised by the government and do not get funding, and then by the radical Mumin nuisance, so we overseas Christians need to help each other, for the glory of God's kingdom!

About the "Solar Act"

Operation "Solar Act" was established in 2017, the same year in Hong Kong-registered as a government-recognized Christian non-profit charity and is a subsidiary of the Transformative  Education Ministries Limited. We are an independent institution across all the denominations and welcome any church and Christians to join in or learn about the missionary work of Batam Island, Indonesia.

The founders of Operation "Solar Act"  are Mr. Wong Chi Wa, Ruden, and Mrs. Wong Sung Mei Ling, Carrie. Because of God's call, and after many visits to Indonesia, we finally confirmed to first start ministries in Batam island and work closely with the H.K. missionary. In 2019 We successfully asked the Indonesian government to become a non-profit Christian institution called  "Solar Act Batam". We will open a Christian kindergarten and continue to promote other charitable efforts to bring more people to know the Lord Jesus.

The positioning of the Operation "Solar Act" is a Bridge to bring the true and accurate message of the forward-doing workers back to the church and the believers in the rear. Help the rear resources can be more accurate and more strategic. In addition, we will also be responsible for sharing and promoting relevant education.

NEVER MISS A STORY

Sign up to receive monthly updates from the Solar Act.

  Welcome  to Subscribe

©2017 by SolarAct.  Join Carrie & Ruden to Reach the Unreached

初次到訪

2014年我們初次踏足印尼的巴淡島,認識在當地服事已89年的香港宣教士和她的團隊及教會內的弟兄姊妹。第一次到訪我們就碰上了穆斯林的齋戒月,看到民眾從服裝丶飲食丶生活及作息等都有著強烈的宗教色彩。當我看到居民生活在嚴謹的教條規限裏及忍受著每隔三至四小時大喇叭回教祈禱,心裡實在難過也反思自己對耶穌基督的愛和拯救不夠認真,未能時常感恩。

 

被受感動

第二年再去巴淡,因為是回應神的呼召和要多了解穆斯林。誰不知神讓我夫婦二人看到新的事情,就是教會和基督徒的困難以及他們如何不懼怕打壓丶不懼怕迫害,努力傳福音及互相支持著。

 

體會更多

第三年去巴淡島,我們住了一個月試著與宣教士同工,多了解宣教策略及更明白神的心意。在這一個月裡我們學習如何接待短宣隊丶英語教學丶探訪窮人丶孤兒院及受資助的學生丶在鄰近海島探訪穆民和去民丹島探訪另一宣教基地。當中民丹島給我們印象最深刻,不是因為第一次去,也不是因為她的貧窮,而是宣教基地人去樓空!原來的宣教士走後,兩年來沒有工人來接手,只靠當地一位同工維持最少的服事。

 

開始構思

如何幫忙

感謝神,當我們努力構思如何幫助這裡的福音工作時,神給了我們四個計劃,那就是 1.太陽能 2. 資助貧窮學生 3. 資助孤兒院及 4. 建立基督教幼稚園。

 

但這些計劃都不是我們的專業,也不知如何開展。所以不住的向神求問,這是否祂的呼召呢?神就給了我們很多確據。首先是夫婦二人分開禱告,但也同感一靈,其次是我們還沒有返港就收到海外姊妹對孤兒院的承擔了!

福音與

福利

或許大家會問開辦這些事工對宣教士有甚麼幫助?我們認為福音與福利應該兩條腿一起走,因為我們不能只口講愛,看到弟兄有需要而不顧呢!(雅各書2:16) 再者,宣教士若有這些平台,就更容易接觸人群,尤其是在印尼,一個還是穆斯林佔大多數的國家。

 

其實我們所做的,除了太陽能,其他的基本上已有基督教團隊在做,不過他們經營相當困難,原因是受政府輕視而得不到資助,再者是受激進穆民的滋擾,所以我們海外基督徒更需要互相幫忙,為神的國度努力!

關於光啟行動

「光啓行動」在2017年成立,同年在香港登記成為政府認可的基督教非牟利慈善組織,並隸屬於「更新教育事工有限公司」。我們是跨宗泒的獨立的機構,歡迎任何教會及基督徒一同參與或了解印尼巴淡島的宣教事工。

「光啓行動」的創辦人是黃志華及黃宋美玲夫婦二人。因為神的呼召,並經過多次到印尼視察,最終確應神的感動,首要在巴淡島與宣教士共同發展事工。在2019年我們成功向印尼政府伸請了
”SolarAct Batam”成為非牟利的基督教機構。我們會以該機構名義開辦幼稚園(Light and Hope Kindergarten)並繼續推動其他慈善工作,帶領更多人認識主耶穌。

「光啓行動」的定位是作橋樑,把前方宣教工人的真實並準確的消息帶回後方的教會及信徒。幫助後方的資源能投放得更精準及更俱策略性。另外,我們還會肩負分享及推廣相關的宣教教育。

想緊貼我們的進展嗎?

成功註冊後,可收到更多更新的資訊。

  訂閱我們的網站

©2017 by SolarAct.  Join Carrie & Ruden to Reach the Unreached